Positive Millets

Share the Article


Grains are classified into 3 categories:

1.Positive Millet

2.Neutral Millet

3. Negative Millet

The first two categories of grains are called Millet, i.e. Positive and Neutral grain. Positive Millets are also called Sridhanya Millet.

Related Post: Types of Millets

The list of Positive Millets are as follow:

Positive Millets
Positive Millets

1.Barnyard Millet

2.Foxtail Millet

3. Little Millet

4.Kodo Millet

5.Browntop Millet

Positive gains contain dietary fiber, proteins, minerals, essential amino acids, medicinal values, healing qualities, and therapeutic benefit in abundance. Positive grains take over 6 hours while rice takes just 45 minutes to get absorbed in the blood increases the risk of diabetes. Positive Millet is not just nutritious, they can be grown in less fertile soil or in the dry land. They can resist drought and can sustain even at 20 cm of rainfall. To produce one kg of millet we require 300 liters of rainfall.

Related Post: Types of Millets and their Health Benefits

Share the Article

Leave a Comment